Blogging for Beginners: Chapter 1

Standard

Is there anyone out there? I hope so.

First of all I’d like to welcome you to thebettinsonblog, I’m Liam Bettinson – hence the blog name, it’s honestly the first time my name has had a ring to it – and I’m currently a second year Journalism and PR student at the University of the West of England.

This chapter is called Blogging for Beginners because I’ve never blogged before, possibly not the best declaration for a Journalism and PR student to make but we all have to start somewhere, so as this blog evolves I hope you’ll continue to comment and critique me!

I don’t intend to blog on just one topic, it would seem false when every other 20 year old I know is juggling their education, failing to exercise, jobs and social lives on a shoestring budget.

I’m going to try and blog about all of those things. Eventually anyway.

There will be tips for savvy students and my ‘Bristol Bucket List’. There will be Public Relations and potentially disgusting recipes. And there will be an awful lot of me attempting Man v Food.

So anything and everything basically.

I’m inviting you to follow this blog, just in case you see something you like.

One thought on “Blogging for Beginners: Chapter 1

Leave a Reply

